top of page


  • Starts Sep 7
  • 80 US dollars
  • Eagle Gun Range 491 Valley Ridge Blvd, Lewisville, TX 75057

Available spots

Service Description

April 13,2024 1:30pm-5:30pm Texas License To Carry (LTC) – Formerly Concealed Handgun License (CHL) This course is the state required prerequisite for applying for a new Texas License To Carry (LTC) – formerly Concealed Handgun License (CHL). The course includes classroom coverage of the LTC laws, the required shooting test in our convenient indoor range, and all of the required paperwork. This is a 4-hour training course as required by state law (4 hours does not include time on the range or any breaks we take. It will be between 5 and 6 hours total). This course does NOT teach you how to shoot. Texas LTC Training Course Fee Includes: 4-hour classroom instruction (4 hours does not include time on the range or any breaks we take. It will be between 5 and 6 hours total) Range qualification & Range fee Indoor Climate-Controlled Range B-27 Target Certificate of Completion (Form LTC-100) Tuition Does Not Include: Fingerprints; Follow the instructions at the end of the application process for the fingerprint process Passport Photos (no longer required if you request on your application that your current Texas drivers’ license photo be used) Ammunition (50 Rounds Minimum) State of Texas LTC Application Fees Handgun rental, unless otherwise listed in a special class. If needed, handguns may be rented at the range. Rental handgun requires range-provided ammunition. Please get here a little early if you need to rent a gun so you have time to pick one out. Information about the class Following is a summary to give you an idea of what to expect on the day of class. Please arrive promptly and someone will be there to show you the classroom, restrooms and, most importantly, the coffee/snack area. We will have the coffee brewing for all those who need it! Please keep all firearms UNLOADED and put away in some type of case. We will not be touching these until we are safely in the shooting range area. The State of Texas mandates this class to last 4 hours not including the time for the qualification or any breaks we take so the total time will be 5-6 hours. For your comfort and convenience, we have vending machines with water, cold drinks and snacks, but you are welcome to bring your own if you like. We will not be stopping for a formal lunch break. This is a very relaxed environment and the instructor promises to take plenty of short breaks throughout the class. Any other questions

Upcoming Sessions

Contact Details

+ 214-585-7177


bottom of page